GATE TIMES

From Quaggapedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Image: Jonx Pillemer

Please take note of this very important Gate and Box Office information.

Gate & Box Office closing times:

Early Arrivals: (Work Access Pass (WAPS) holders only)

Wednesday 20th April: 09h00 - 19h00

Thursday 21st April: 09h00 - 19h00

Friday 22nd April: 09h00 - 01h00

Saturday 23rd April: 09h00 - 01h00

Sunday 24th April: 09h00 - 19h00 - anyone who arrives after 19h00 will not be allowed in and will need to camp outside the gate at Ja-But-No-But camp regardless if you are in possession of a Work Access Pass or not.


Event Days:

Monday 25th April: 09h00 - 01h00

Tuesday 26th April: 09h00 - 01h00

Wednesday 27th April: 09h00 - 01h00

Thursday 28th April: 09h00 - 01h00

Friday 29th April: 09h00 - 19h00

Saturday 30th April: GATE CLOSED/EXIT ONLY (ENTRY ONLY IF YOU ALREADY HAVE A WRISTBAND)

Sunday 1st May: GATE CLOSED/EXIT ONLY (ENTRY ONLY IF YOU ALREADY HAVE A WRISTBAND)


What documentation will you need to access the event?

A valid barcoded AfrikaBurn Ticket. The name on your ticket needs to match the name in your ID/Passport, and the face in your passport needs to match the face peering through the Box Office window at us.

A Vehicle Pass for the vehicle you are travelling in.  (Vehicle Passes are available to purchase at the gate for R299/R399. Cash and card facilities are available)*

Suitable proof of identification

Early Arrival: If you are arriving before gates officially open on Monday 25th April, then you need to be in possession of a Work Access Pass (WAP) which you will have received from your creative project lead or the Volunteer Portfolio. Kids and minors do not require a WAP. *

* WAPS include a Vehicle Pass however WAPS will not be accepted as a Vehicle Pass after Sunday 24th April. Crew passes include a WAP and a Vehicle Pass.

Please ensure that your ticket/s are either printed out or downloaded on your phone. Any form of WIFI disappears the moment you hit the dust road. Don’t rely on it. Please also make sure that if all your ticket-related admin is on your phone or tablet, that this device does not run out of battery before you arrive at the gate.